Hajj and Umrah in Islam and How to Perform Them Properly

Every Muslim wants to take part in a beautiful spiritual pilgrimage called Hajj. Muslims perform Hajj every year, but before going on this great journey, you should familiarize yourself with all the details about Hajj. If you want to know everything about Hajj and Umrah, you have come to the right place, including the members of Hajj. To help you understand the pillars of Hajj, we have covered everything you need to know. Everyone waits for the most suitable Hajj and Umrah packages during the whole year.

What is Hajj?

The word “Hajj” means “intention to start a journey” in Arabic. The annual pilgrimage to the holy city of Mecca in Saudi Arabia is the Hajj and is one of the five pillars of Islam. Here is an important question. What is the place of Hajj in the pillars of Islam? Prayer, charity, zakat, fasting, ideal virtues, patience, and jihad are included. Hajj is one of the five pillars of Islam, and it affects many social, national, economic, and moral aspects of Muslim life.

Who is eligible to perform Hajj?

Before understanding the pillars of Hajj, we must understand who should perform Hajj. If possible, an adult Muslim should perform Hajj at least once in his life. He must be in good physical and financial health to carry out this practice. 

When Do You Perform Hajj?

Muslims perform Hajj from 8th to 12th Zul-Hijjah, the last month of the Islamic calendar year. Pilgrims perform Hajj from the 8th to the 12th of the Islamic calendar. Since the Islamic calendar is based on the lunar calendar, the dates in the Gregorian calendar change from year to year. It is ten or eleven days faster than last year.

Hajj attracts a large number of people.

Some people are curious about the number of pilgrims who throw stones at the pillars and the number of Muslims who perform Hajj every day. An estimated 2 to 3 million Muslims globally travel to Mecca each year to perform the Hajj. It is said to be the largest gathering of people in the world.

When does Hajj start?

Although according to the Quran, the speeches of the pilgrims are similar to the speeches of Hazrat Ibrahim. The Holy Prophet (PBUH) laid the foundation of the rituals performed by the pilgrims on the occasion of Hajj. In ancient Mecca, Hazrat Ibrahim (AS) had left his wife Hagar and child Ishmael (AS) in the desert. Hagar searched for water seven times between the two mountains of Safa and Marwa but found none.

Hajj – A fifth Pillar of Islam

Hajj is the fifth and last of the five pillars of Islam. Every Muslim must perform hajj at least once in his life. Throughout the year, everyone expects the most suitable Hajj and Umrah packages. It is necessary to visit the house of Allah, and after completing the Hajj, all the past sins of the Muslims are forgiven. 

It is narrated from Abu Hurayrah (may Allah be pleased with him) that whoever performed Hajj did not commit any sin and did not fight unjustly (during Hajj). Then returned from Hajj. Pure and flawless the day his mother gave birth to him, “said the Messenger of Allah, may Allah bless him and grant him peace. [Bukhari] 

Sweat and its Supporting Structure

Let us now know about Umrah that we have covered the pillars of Hajj. Umrah is another Islamic religious duty that every Muslim must fulfill at least once in his life. It can be performed at any time of the year apart from the Hajj celebrations. Umrah is also a ritual of spiritual purification, which connects with God through various ceremonies in honor of Hazrat Ibrahim (SAW) and Hazrat Muhammad (SAW). The blessings a pilgrim receives after performing Umrah are no less valuable than the blessings he receives after Hajj.

Here are a few requirements for Hajj and Umrah:


To perform Umrah, a Muslim must enter a sacred state called ihram. To enter ihram, it is necessary to wear clean, simple clothes suitable for Umrah. Women can wear any modest, simple clothes while men should wear two white clothes. They should also enter ihram before passing the meeqat. In particular, the ihram says that certain prohibitions must be observed for pilgrims to complete their journey successfully. Hunting, shaving, sexual activity, and using perfume are all forbidden.


Walking around the Kaaba seven times counterclockwise is a circular motion. The seven cycles begin and end on the Black Stone. It is one of the most important rituals performed by pilgrims during Umrah and Hajj (Black Stone). Since the Kaaba is a sacred place for Muslims, pilgrims walk around it in peace, praying to Allah.


Sa’i is a seven times sacred circumambulation between the two hills of Makkah. The traveler seeks the mercy and mercy of Allah (SWT). It also represents the daily difficulties of Muslims and prays to Haji Allah (SWT) for courage and encouragement to overcome them.

Final Words

Every adult Muslim who is physically and financially capable of doing so should visit Mecca at least once in his life with a suitable family Umrah packages and also for Hajj. 

Madiha Khalil

I have been working as a professional blogger, content writer, and SEO expert for more than five years. Having experience working with IT companies, travel agencies, real-estate and automobile sectors, and fashion magazines, I can write all types of content and manage numerous marketing strategies simultaneously. Currently, I am working for Dua Travels, a renowned travel agency that offers Hajj and Umrah Services in the United Kingdom. I am here to improve its online presence and increase its Google rankings.

Related Articles

istanbul escort
Check Also
Back to top button
escort Georgia Ankara eskort
casino siteleri canlı casino siteleri 1xbet